The Most Basic Thing To Know Is That Messages Don’t Recheck
When you send a text message to someone via WhatsApp, you’ll know the other person received it by seeing two arrows or ‘check’ in the lower left corner of the sent message. If the message was not received by the other person, you will only see a single arrow in the corner of your message..
You may notice that a person has blocked you from WhatsApp if, when sending a message, you don’t see the two arrows or ‘check’ in the corner of the message. That’s because, regardless of whether you sent the message, the person doesn’t receive it therefore, you will only see a single arrow in the corner of the sent message.
However, I don’t see double checking in an outgoing message. doesn’t always mean you’ve been blocked. If the person you wrote to does not have an internet connection or has problems logging into WhatsApp, you will only see that message sending is marked and not message receiving .
Check Your Contact’s Connection Time
Normally you can see the last time a person was active on WhatsApp, this is noticeable when opening the conversation and at the top of the chat below the contact’s name you will see ‘active now’ or ‘ult. you see today at 00:00 ‘, depending on whether the person was recently online on WhatsApp.
When a person has blocked you, you cannot see the last time that person was active on WhatsApp, that is, the line that shows the last connection of a person on WhatsApp will not be visible under the contact’s name in conversation, as it usually is.
How Can I Fix It So That Only Friends Can Send Me Message On Facebook
Someone disturbing me by sending message on Facebook. How can I fix it so that only friends can send me message on Facebook?
There is no direct setting to set only for friends as of now. Here is what you can do:
- Go to your profile
- Set “Friends of friends”
So only “Friends of friends” will be able to message you.
If someone who you’re not connected with on Facebook sends you a message, you’ll receive a message request. In the message request there will be two options:
- Accept to open the conversation
- Delete to remove the request
If you delete a message request, you won’t be able to see the message again. If you want to chat with someone who sent a request you deleted, you can send them a message. Your message will go to their message requests.
If someone is bothering you, you can block message.
Recommended Reading: Can You Mute Someone On Instagram
How To Restrict Messages To Only Friends
Controlling who can send you messages is a good way to prevent Facebook fraud. This will not restrict friend requests from strangers, but it will stop unsolicited messages.
Login to Facebook and go to the Account drop-down menu at the top of any Facebook page and select “Privacy Settings.”
Select “View settings” in the “Basic Directory Information” section.
Change the setting for “Send me messages.” Your options include Everyone, Friends and Friends of Friends.
Only emails from people that fall within the message privacy setting you choose will be delivered to your Facebook Messages. For example, if you select the “Friends Only” setting, you will not receive messages from email addresses that are not confirmed to be one of your friends. Instead, those senders will receive automatic bounce-back replies.
You Cannot Add This Person To A Group
Normally, you can add a contact to a WhatsApp group without any problems for example, sending you an invite link or adding it directly from the group in question. When a person blocks you and you want to send an invitation link to a group, it will be sent, more will not be received by the other person.
If you join the group and want to add a participant, you can usually do so by pressing the add member option and choosing the contact but when that contact blocks you and you try to add them to the group, you’ll see a warning that says you can’t add.
Also Check: How To Find Archived Emails In Gmail On Android