S To Block Someone On Pinterest:
Simple and easy steps for users are enlisted below to block Pinners from your account:
- Visit the profile of the person you want to block.
- They must have a public profile.
- Once you are on the profile of the person you want to block, it is just a matter of a few seconds now.
- Find the three dots Button, you will see a block button in the dropdown.
- Press that button, A popup will appear on your screen.
See to Block or Unblock
What Happens When You Block Someone On Pinterest:
- The block is mutual The person you block will not be able to follow you or interact with your pins, and you will no longer be able to follow them or interact with their pins.
- Automatic Unfollow If you are already following this person, or they are following you, blocking them will cause you both to automatically unfollow each other.
- Any previous comments between you and the other person will be automatically removed.
- Repins and Likes are NOT automatically removed You will no longer be able to repin or like any of each others pins from that point forward, but previous repins and likes will remain. If you want to remove those, you will be able to unlike or delete pins individually.
- In Public Areas only, you might still see their boards and Pins:
How To Block Someone On Pinterest
Go to the profile of the person you want to block and click on the flag icon towards the top-left of the display. Then on the new window below, tap on Block. The profile will be blocked and wont be able to follow or message you and interact with your pins too. The person youve blocked wont be notified about the same, but theyll know about it if they try to follow you or engage with your Pins.
If youve saved any pins from the profile that youve just blocked, theyll remain saved on your profile, and youll need to delete them individually. Blocked profiles appear in search, feeds and group boards.
Don’t Miss: How To Block On Pinterest
Why Cant I Unblock People On Pinterest
Oftentimes, difficulties in unblocking people come down to closely reading the step-by-step instructions provided. Be sure that you:
- Follow the correct instructions for your device. The Pinterest app has different features and a different setup than the Pinterest desktop site. You will need to be sure to follow the correct instructions for your device.
- Be sure you are logged into your account. If you are not logged into your Pinterest account, you may not be able to view the account you wish to unblock or may not see the buttons you need to follow to do so. Logging into your account should fix this issue.
- Be sure you are connected to the internet. If you lose internet connection midway through this process, it may cause issues with unblocking accounts on Pinterest. Double-check that you are still connected to the Internet.
- If you cannot find the account you are looking for, their account may have been disabled or they may have blocked your account from being able to see their content. In either case, there are no further steps you can take to unblock the account.
If You Change Your Mind
Need to unblock a user? To unblock someone on Pinterest, simply navigate to their profile and tap the Unblock icon.
Blocking someone on Pinterest is easy to do, however, and prevents them from sending you messages and comments. While blocks wont keep a user from seeing your profile, the setting will prevent comments and messages from that user. Just remember that blocking a user doesnt make a post any less public, so if youre pinning something you dont want the general public to know about, pin to a secret board. Now, back to creating that trendsetting mood board, sans spam.
Also Check: How To Link Linkedin Profile On Resume
What Happens When You Block Someone On Pinterest
If you don’t want someone following you, contacting you, or engaging with your Pins, you can block their profile.
Trying To Follow The User
Don’t Miss: How To Send Password Protected Email Gmail
Bonus: How To Block A Business Account On Pinterest
Step 1: Go to the Pinterest business user’s profile by searching in the search bar or clicking their user name from one of the pins.
Step 2: On their profile page, you will see a three-dotted icon at the right side of their user name.
Step 3: Click on the icon, and you will see a new menu. Click on the ‘Block’ option.
Step 4: You will be asked to confirm the blocking of the user. Confirm the blocking by clicking on the block button that just appeared on the screen. You have successfully blocked a business profile on Pinterest.
How To Hide Pins From Unwanted Users
- Now, find the Pin you wish to hide from the other users. You will see a three-dotted line below that Pin, tap on it.
- Now, you can see a menu on the bottom of your phone’s screen choose the ‘Hide Pin’ option.
- Finally, another menu appears asking why you want to hide that Pin select your reason. Your Pin is hidden now.
You May Like: How To Set Up Gmail On Iphone 11
How To Unblock Someone On Pinterest
Blocking is easier, but unblocking can get trickier for some people who are not used to social media. So, here is a straightforward process on how to unblock a user on Pinterest:
Step 1: Go to the search bar on the main screen ads, type in the name of the pinner and select them t open their profile.
Step 2: When their profile opens, you will see a Unblock icon on the the screen click on it.
Step 3: Finally, you will get the confirmation that the pinner has been unblocked.