Saturday, May 21, 2022

How To Pause My Facebook Account

Don't Miss

Delete Or Deactivate What To Do With Your Old Accounts

How to PAUSE FACEBOOK DATING account?

18 September 2020

    When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.

    This blog gives site specific guidance about how to deactivate or delete your accounts, and what these options mean.

    On Facebook You Have The Options Of Either Deactivating And Deleting Your Account

    If you deactivate your account:

    • You can reactivate it whenever you want. This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again.
    • People cant see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account.
    • Some things may remain visible .
    • You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Youll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

    To deactivate your account:

  • 5. Choose Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
  • When Your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:

    • You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
    • Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
    • Other people can search for you to send you a message within Messanger.

    If you delete your account:

    To delete your account:

  • Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
  • More articles

    Popular Articles