How Do You Block People From Seeing Your Facebook Live
You can block viewers from commenting on your live videos by tapping on their profile picture next to their comment, then tapping Block.. You can continue to do this to any viewer who does not wish to comment on your live video. I would like to thank all those spammers. You grandpa on Facebook keeps giving his opinion, and he wont stop.
How To Instantly Find Out If Someone Has Blocked You On Facebook
If you suspect that a friend has blocked you on Facebook, there are a number of simple ways to find out – and you could know the answer within seconds
It’s never a nice feeling to log onto and discover a friend is no longer there.
Sometimes they could have just had enough of the platform and simply de-activated their account – but now and again they have just decided to end your online relationship.
There are a number of quick and easy ways to get to the bottom of it all.
Facebook have understandably always avoided the temptation to notify users when someone blocks you. That means you will have to dig for yourself if you have your suspicions.
If you have been removed, the profile in question won’t show up in the search results.
But sometimes glitches do happen – so there are other ways to investigate.
Search for the same profile in your friends’ list and if they’re not in there, the odds are you have been given the dreaded block.
There’s also a third way of finding out if you’re not totally convinced.
It involves a bit of hunting on , so you need to open up the search engines and get down to work.
While of course you can’t see profiles of anyone who have blocked you in Facebook’s search results, they will still be there online.
Simply try googling: “Facebook ” and see if their profile is there. If you see it, click it.
If an error message appears – or you are told that the content is unavailable – then once again, we’ve got some bad news for you.
Sign Up To Our Newsletter To Get The Day’s Biggest News Straight To Your Inbox
The Mirror’s newsletter brings you the latest news, exciting showbiz and TV stories, sport updates and essential political information.
The newsletter is emailed out first thing every morning, at 12noon and every evening.
Never miss a moment by signing up to our newsletter here.
If you have been blocked, your can’t send the person an event invite or tag them in photos.
There’s a fifth and final way of being absolutely certain but you will need some help.
Ask a friend to check their account to see if their profile is still active.
Of course, if you can’t take the awkwardness, you could always go rogue and create a whole new profile and look yourself.
You May Like: How To Let Snapchat Access Your Camera
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Instagram Live
Yes! You can limit who sees your Instagram Live stream by using Instagrams privacy settings. You can then select who you want to hide from your Instagram Live stream by going to the Hide Story From section. If you prefer, you can also tap on Close Friends and choose a smaller audience of people to share your story with.