Saturday, November 26, 2022

How To Delete Photos From Facebook Gallery

Don't Miss

Top 8 Ways To Fix Cant Delete Photos From Android Gallery

How To Delete Photos From Facebook

The delete feature on any app or tool has one job to remove the concerned object. Problems arise when it fails to do that. The same thing is happening with the deleting photos on Android phones. Whenever some users delete a photo from the gallery, it appears back after a few minutes. Lets see how to delete photos from gallery in Android.

Typically, when you delete a photo, it should disappear immediately from your view. But, for some Android users, pressing the delete button does nothing. Even if the delete button removes the picture, it reappears after some time. Basically, they cant delete photos from their gallery permanently.

Lets check out the various ways to fix the photos wont delete from the gallery on Android.

Check Other Cloud Services

Apart from Google Photos, you should check if other cloud services are enabled on your phone. That might also be responsible for the problem. For instance, you might have Samsung or Huaweis cloud service enabled.

To disable that, go to Settings on your phone followed by Accounts. Tap on your cloud account. You will see various items that are currently syncing. If photos or gallery is enabled, disable it. Then, delete your photo. That will completely remove all kinds of sync with that cloud service from your phone.

How To Delete Shared Photos On Messenger

Messenger is a platform developed by Facebook for chat purposes. Users can send messages and exchange photos, videos, stickers, audio and files, and reply to messages from other users and interact with bots. This service also supports voice and video calls.

Therefore, we all share photos with our friends on Facebook Messenger. But what if you want to erase some of the images that are shared on Facebook Messenger?

Messenger users have been consistently facing an issue regarding the removal of media contents from the chats. Even after getting deleted from the conversation, the media can be seen in the shared pictures section. Hence, there is some issue with the cached data.

Ways to delete shared photos on Messenger

Don’t Miss: How To Upload Photos On Pinterest

Option 1 Disable Syncing With Google+/picasa

If you want to keep your images in your Google Plus profile, but you dont want them displayed within the Gallery app, you can simply disable photo syncing with these steps:

  • Go to Settings> Accounts> Google. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the Sync Picasa Web Albums option.
  • Now under Settings> Application manager, swipe over to All> Gallery, and select Clear data.
  • Google+ and Picasa items will no longer appear in the Gallery app.

    Use The Right Method To Delete

    How to Delete an Event on Facebook: 6 Steps (with Pictures)

    In gallery apps, you will find a single way to delete photos, i.e., by pressing the delete button. And that should be it. However, if you use , things are different.

    If you use it as an offline gallery app without storing the photos in its cloud service, you will see a single delete button. But if the backup is enabled for Google Photos or other cloud storage service, then you will have two ways to delete photos.

    Firstly, you will find the delete button at the bottom-right corner when you open a photo. Using it will delete the photo from your phone and cloud. You should use it to delete your photo permanently.

    Secondly, if you swipe up or press the three-dot icon on the photo, you get the Delete from device option.

    Using it will remove the photo from your phone only. But since Google Photos constantly syncs with the cloud, only the device copy is removed. You will continue to see the cloud copy on your phone. If you have any other gallery app on your phone, you wont be able to see that photo. Find out in detail .

    Tip: If you swipe up on the same photo again, you will now see the Save to device option.

    You May Like: How To Change Streak Emoji On Snapchat

    How To Remove Syncronized Photos From Facebook

    I have a Galaxy Note II and I syncronized my Facebook gallery by mistake. I’ve tried to disactivate the sync from the Settings by unchecking the “Sync gallery” option but the photos still remain in the phone gallery. I can’t even remove them from gallery beacuse there’s no option shown. Thanks in advance.

    Unckecking the Sync gallery will not remove the albums.

    Just uninstall Facebook application from your phone. This will remove all your Facebook albums from the stock gallery.

    Upon reinstalling Facebook, don’t forget to uncheck Sync gallery.

    This did the trick for me 🙂

    Just in case somebody stumbles upon this question – you don’t need to uninstall Facebook. Just open the Gallery, press the menu button and go to “Content to display” option. Uncheck Facebook there. Done.

    Removing Conversations From Messenger

    There might be times when erasing a media from a particular chat doesnt remove the image from the Shared Photos Section. At that time, you can choose to delete the entire conversation from your Messenger. You can delete the chat on your mobile application. If you are using a desktop, you can go to the browser, log in to your Facebook account, select the particular chat, and tap on delete to remove the conversation. Removing an entire chat would result in the removal of all the media from your Messenger.

    You May Like: How To Post A Gofundme On Instagram Story

    More articles

    Popular Articles

    How Do I Contact Gmail