Saturday, December 3, 2022

How To Delete Facebook Account In Mobile

Don't Miss

Deactivate Facebook Account On Android Device

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently on Mobile Phone
  • To get started, locate and open the Facebook App.
  • Log in using the email and password to the account you want to deactivate.
  • Locate the âMoreâ button with the 3 horizontal lines. This will be located in the top right corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down and select âSettings and Privacyâ.
  • Then select âSettingsâ from the drop down menu.
  • Scroll down to the âYour Facebook Informationâ section and tap âAccount Ownership and Control.â
  • Then tap âDeactivation and Deletionâ.
  • Youâll then be asked if you want to Delete or Deactivate the account. Select the âPermanently Deleteâ option, then select âContinue to Account Deactivationâ.
  • On the next page youâll be warned that this will also delete your Messenger. They will provide the option to Deactivate the account instead of deleting so that you donât lose Facebook Messenger.
  • The next option on this page will be asking if you want to download your Facebook info such as posts, pictures etc. If you select this option, you will be taken to a page where you check the box next to anything you want to download.
  • After youâre done downloading your Facebook data, select âDelete Accountâ and youâre finished.
  • Enter the password to your Facebook account and the account will be deleted.

    If you want a professional to take care of this then reach out to HelpCloud Technician by-the-hour.

    Deleting A Facebook Account On A Pc

  • To get started, open a browser window and navigate to .
  • Log in using the email and password to the account you want to deactivate .
  • Locate and click the down facing arrow in the top right-hand corner near your notifications.
  • Select âSettingsâ.
  • Among the different sections on the left-hand side of the screen, select the âYour Facebook Informationâ section.
  • At the bottom of your screen next to âDeactivation and Deletionâ select the âviewâ link.
  • Youâll then be asked if you want to Delete or Deactivate the account. Select the âPermanently Deleteâ option, then select âContinue to Account Deactivationâ.
  • On the next page youâll be warned that this will also delete your Messenger. They will provide the option to Deactivate the account instead of deleting so that you donât lose Facebook Messenger.
  • The next option will be asking if you want to download your Facebook info such as posts, pictures etc. If you select this option, you will be taken to a page where you check the box next to anything you want to download.
  • After you finished selecting your choices, click âDelete Accountâ
  • Deactivate Facebook Account On Iphone Or Ipad

  • To get started, locate and open the Facebook App on your iOS device.
  • Log in using the email and password to the account you want to deactivate.
  • Locate the âMoreâ button with the 3 horizontal lines. This will be in the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down and select âSettings and Privacyâ.
  • Then tap âAccount Settingsâ.
  • Scroll down and tap âAccount Ownership and Controlâ.
  • Then tap âDeactivation and Deletionâ.
  • Youâll then be asked if you want to Delete or Deactivate the account. Select the âPermanently Deleteâ option, then select âContinue to Account Deactivationâ.
  • On the next page youâll be warned that this will also delete your Messenger. They will provide the option to Deactivate the account instead of deleting so that you donât lose Facebook Messenger.
  • The next option on this page will be asking if you want to download your Facebook info such as posts, pictures etc. If you select this option, you will be taken to a page where you check the box next to anything you want to download.
  • After youâre done downloading your Facebook data, select âDelete Accountâ and youâre finished.
  • Enter the password to your Facebook account and the account will be deleted.

    Also Check: How To Remove Promotions From Gmail

    How To Delete A Facebook Account On Pc Or Mobile Device

    IMPORTANT: Deactivating will only temporarily close the account until you decide to turn it back on by logging into your Facebook account again. If you have no plans of using your Facebook anymore you can delete the account altogether.

    Before you delete your account, youâll be given the option to download any of your Facebook data that you donât want to lose. Such as posts, messages, photos etc.

    * Deleting your account is permanent*

    When you delete your Facebook account, you wonât be able to retrieve the content of the information youâve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted.

    More articles

    Popular Articles