Saturday, November 26, 2022

How To Deactivate Facebook 2020

Don't Miss

How To Reactivate Facebook Messenger

How to Deactivate Facebook Account (2021) | Deactivate Facebook Account

If you want to reactivate your Facebook Messenger, then simply log in to the Messenger app with your email address/phone number and password.

The latest iOS version of the app is not showing Deactivate Messenger option under legal & policies. So wait till they fix the issue or deactivate it via the Android phone.

How To Deactivate Messenger

By Abby | Last Updated on May 8, 2021

You may think if you deactivate the account, it will automatically deactivate Messenger as well but in reality, you have to deactivate it separately.

So if you dont want people to contact you through messages, follow the deactivation process below.

Note: You cannot deactivate the Messenger without deactivating FB. If you havent then at first check out our article on

S To Deactivate Messenger

  • Launch the Messenger app on your phone.
  • After opening the app, if you see the Keep using Messenger page, then tap on the CONTINUE button.
  • Tap on your;profile at the top left corner.
  • Now, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select;Legal and Policies option.
  • Select the Deactivate Messenger option.
  • Enter your password and tap on;Continue.
  • At last, tap on the Deactivate button.
  • Read Also: How Do I Know My Whatsapp Number

    What Happens After The Deactivation Process

  • You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  • No one will be able to communicate with you.
  • When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
  • Note: will also delete all your messages, its not like deactivating both separately.

    How To Delete Or Deactivate Facebook Accounts

    [Updated 2020] How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook ...

    Many are looking to remove old profiles from the social network

    Whilst is still one of the most visited websites in the world on daily basis, it is no longer the hub of popularity that it once was, and many people are attempting to remove their profiles from the website, but just how is that possible?

    People have two options, they can either choose to deactivate their account or permanently delete it from the Facebook servers.

    If you wish to deactivate your account:

  • Select Settings and Privacy > Settings
  • Choose Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the listed instructions.
  • If you wish to permanently delete your account:

  • Select Settings and Privacy > Settings
  • Choose Permanently Delete Account and then click Continue to Account Deletion
  • Don’t Miss: How To Mark Everything As Read In Gmail

    More articles

    Popular Articles

    How Do I Contact Gmail