How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Messenger
When you use the Messenger app on your phone or in a browser on your desktop, you are probably familiar with the status icons next to the messages you send. There are four such icons:
- An unfilled, empty circle means the message has not been sent. This is typically because you don’t have any internet access when you try to send a message.;
- An unfilled icon with a check mark means the message has been sent but not delivered to the recipient.
- A check mark icon that’s filled in means the message has been delivered.
- An icon that’s filled with your recipient’s profile picture means it has been read.;;
As long as the recipient is logged into Facebook, your message should be delivered within a few moments, which means you’ll see the check mark icon’s filled-in version. Of course, it might not be read for a while; your recipient needs to open Messenger and view the message thread for that to happen.;
If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things:
- The user has not logged into Facebook.
- The user has blocked you on Messenger.
It’s not always possible to tell the difference, but if you see that the recipient has posted to his or her Facebook page or comments on other people’s posts, that implies he or she is logged into Facebook. If your message remains undelivered, you are probably blocked.;