Friday, November 25, 2022

How Do I Delete Pictures On Facebook

Don't Miss

Best Ways To Delete Multiple Photos On Facebook

How to delete photos on Facebook

Many of us didnt some years ago so, we were busy exhausting our galleries and saving up those old pictures on Facebook. However, as time goes on, one can begin to notice that he needs to clear up a lot of photos from his Facebook account. Not necessarily because the photos are old or blurry, but for some personal/private reasons.

There are also other reasons why one may want to delete multiple photos on Facebook. Nevertheless, whatever your reasons are, here are the three best ways to delete pictures in bulk on Facebook.

Delete Them One After Another

It is easier and saves more time when you delete the photos one after another. Just the same way youll click on a photo and choose to move it to a new album similarly, you can just hit the delete option, and the photo is erased from Facebook. This method works both on computers and the mobile app.

You can only delete photos that you have uploaded to Facebook. If the photo you want to delete is in one of the Photos of you tab, youll need to contact the actual person that uploaded the picture and tell them to please delete the photo or ask them to untag you from them.

Delete The Album From Facebook

One of the best ways to delete multiple photos at once on Facebook is by deleting the album where those photos were saved. Thus, you can simply create a new photo album on Facebook and manually move the photos you want to delete into the album, and when youre done moving them, you can now go ahead and delete the photo album. That way, all those photos inside the album will be deleted from Facebook.

How to create a new album and add photos

  • Visit www.facebook.com on a computer
  • Go to your profile page
  • Navigate to the Photos tab
  • Enter the albums name and description, and then save the album

Now go back to the previous albums on your Facebook profile and move the pictures you want to delete into the new album. You will have to move the pictures individually . Once after moving the pictures, follow the steps below to delete the album.

  • Select delete album

All photos in the album will be deleted alongside the album.

Don’t Miss: How To Hide Online Status On Whatsapp

More articles

Popular Articles