Delete Or Deactivate What To Do With Your Old Accounts
18 September 2020
When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.
This blog gives site specific guidance about how to deactivate or delete your accounts, and what these options mean.
How To Delete Your Instagram Account
First thing is first: You need to log into your Instagram account in order to request the permanent deletion of your Instagram account. Once you log in, you can request permanent deletion from on a mobile browser or a desktop browser. Or, you can do it from the . After your account is deleted, you can sign up again with the same username as long as it hasn’t been taken by a new person on Instagram.
On Facebook You Have The Options Of Either Deactivating And Deleting Your Account
If you deactivate your account:
- You can reactivate it whenever you want. This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again.
- People cant see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account.
- Some things may remain visible .
- You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Youll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
To deactivate your account:
When Your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
- You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
- Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
- Other people can search for you to send you a message within Messanger.
If you delete your account:
To delete your account:
Recommended Reading: How To Change Phone Number On Whatsapp
How To Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account
– Are you trying to delete your but can’t find where the option is buried? No worries. Pocket-lint will tell you how in this guide. Remember, when you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed. You can choose to deactivate your account instead. But that’s not what we’re discussing here. This is how to get rid of your Instagram once and for all.
What Happens After You Request Permanent Deletion
According to Instagram, this is what happens after you request the permanent deletion of your Instagram account
It’s Home Security Week all this week on Pocket-lint. Here’s what to look forward to.
- After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted.
- After 30 days, you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
- During those 30 days, the content is not accessible to other people using Instagram.
- It may take up to 90 days to complete the deletion process after it begins.
Want to know more?
Read Also: How To Make Your Pinterest Account Private